top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Lubben

A Very Unusual Day.....

I have gotten into the routine of having my mom home for a few days and then the next day she leaves for work, I go with her. This week was super confusing for me. She stayed home a day longer than usual and then the following day, she didn't take me with her. I was not happy with her at all about this. The next day she got up and went to work and didn't take me either. It makes me really sad and I didn't know what happened that I can't go with her. I lugged myself upstairs and back to bed to wait for her to come home. I guess I fell asleep because she startled me when all of a sudden she came back and called for me to come. I was SUPER happy. I went running out that door and jumped into the car quick as a flash. I guess she just forgot me. I'll be certain to make sure that doesn't happen again.


This was different though. As soon as I got in the car, I could tell my mom was really worried. She smells different when she's worried or upset. She talked to me the whole way to school which isn't that unusual. She talks to me a lot! She told me I had a very big day ahead of me, which I welcomed. Only she kept saying humans REALLY needed me today and that I was REALLY important and to do my best.


The date is February 19th and right away I felt there was something different happening at school today. I got a special shirt from Mr. Pron that said I was a WATCHDOG HERO. Mr. Pron is my mom's boss. I have to be on my best behavior around him but he loves me. Don't tell anyone, but he comes to visit me frequently. I didn't see too many little humans today, mostly just the bigger ones. That's fine with me but they were all really worried and upset. I let them snuggle with me and pet me. I could tell that they really needed me. Normally I am so happy and excited to be at school but this wasn't a normal day. I remained calm and just let the love pour out of me. Everyone that came to see me seemed to need it. I wanted to do my best to make everyone less worried. I am so glad that I got to come today even if it was a very unusual day.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page