top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Lubben

Things I LOVE:

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


First of all I love balls of every size, shape and texture. Tennis and racquetballs may be my favorite but I'll play with any. When I was a really little pup my boy had a big plastic ball that I could fit inside and I would roll around with that for hours. One day, I was too big and I broke it. Funny how I grew so fast. Ping pong balls are another thing I love but my boy doesn't like me to have them. I don't understand why not, they are so crunchy!


Food!!! I love food! Not just my food but people food. Peanut butter is the best. My human mom lets me lick the container before she throws it away. I love ice cream and yogurt too. My mom is always trying to give me healthy things like watermelon, apples, carrots, strawberries and sweet potatoes. Don't get me wrong, I'll eat them but not broccoli! I HATE broccoli. My mom eats is all the time and she tries to sneak it to me but I don't fall for her tricks. On my birthday my mom buys me a cheeseburger from Freddy's. It's my favorite day. I get to go in the car and get a cheeseburger and usually some presents too.


I love my humans. I have a mom, dad and 2 boys of my very own. I really like when they play with me or take me on walks or the best is a car ride. I sleep with my boy every night. He has a great big bed that I can really sprawl out in. I love to cuddle with my humans. I really just like to be near them all the time. Mom says I don't know about personal space but I just want to be as close as possible even if that means following them into the bathroom. I also miss my humans when they are away from me so I find things of theirs to collect and lay with so I can smell them near me. Socks are my favorite because they smell the best but shoes, towels, underwear and shirts are all good options too. I love all humans really, especially the little ones. This is why I am so good at my job. Little humans are the most fun to be around. They like to play and cuddle and seem as excited about me as I am about them.


As I said, my family had another dog before me so I had a big sister from the beginning. I LOVE her the most! Her name is Sabrina or Sabby as she is usually called by my humans. She is definitely the BOSS of me. She has taught me so many good things...like that I should bark at anything that comes into our yard. She taught me how to herd my humans. Herding is not a typical Golden Retriever behavior but my sister is really good at it so I am too. She also taught me to chase squirrels and chipmunks. I run after them and they go high up a tree so I stand at the bottom and wait and wait and wait and wait for them to come back. My sister doesn't wait like I do. She moves onto something else but I have to be ready for when they come back down. I love to play tug of war with my sister. She growls at me but I know she is just playing so it doesn't scare me. She is my favorite is be around. Sometimes she acts like she doesn't like me but I know she does. If I keep pestering her, she'll give me attention.


There really isn't much I don't love. I love snow and water and vacuum cleaners and balloons.....I could go on and on but you get it.











66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page