top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Lubben

My first day on the job....


The date is January 27, 2020 and I am really anxious to go. I know this is a special day. My mom gave me a bath yesterday and told me I had a big day to look forward to. "Come on, Mom. I can't wait much longer!"
















This is my bed in my Mom's office. I take breaks here. As you can see I am wearing my special vest. I got it after passing my test. It has my name on it so everyone knows who I am. My Mom has other outfits for me to wear. You will see as the posts go on.


Today was good. I mostly walked around the office, getting used to all the smells. My Mom was working at her desk on the computer and I could smell the little humans and I really wanted to see them so I quietly pushed the door open and ran down the hallway. I smelled them really close so I turned the corner and ran in the door. It was like heaven. A whole room filled with little humans!!! They screamed a little because they weren't expecting me but they all ran over to pet me. Then my Mom came in and I was so proud. "I found them!" She wasn't too happy with me though. She took me back to her office and locked the door this time. Apparently I have to wait for the little humans to come tome.

78 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page