top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Lubben

My THIRD day at school....

It is February 10th and I am school for the 3rd time. I am feeling very confident now. I know my room and the routine of kids coming to see me. I know the rug that I read with kids on and I am LOVING it. I also know that I am supposed to stay in my room and wait for the kids to come to me but that doesn't mean that I don't sometimes try to sneak out when I am bored.


Today I had a visit from a little human that was so special. I would learn later that she works really hard to earn time with me. I feel very honored that she chooses her reward time with me. She is a dog lover! I could tell it from the moment I met her. We hit it off right away. She comes in to read or talk or just cuddle and I look forward to seeing her every time.


There are a few of these little humans that come see me every week and I love having that special relationship with them. I am happy when they are comfortable around me. It's been a funny thing that has happened over these past few weeks. There is a group of little humans that I met the first day I came to school. It was in the hallway as I was leaving for the day. A few of them screamed and ran off but a few of them were very curious about me but they where a little too shy to touch me. After some reassurance from the bigger humans and me staying really still, they came over and pet me. Now I see these friends every week! There is still one who is afraid of me but the others come right up and pet me and talk to me. I am so happy that I can show people that dogs are NOT scary and that we really LOVE humans in all sizes, shapes or colors.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page